Sewing Gifts!

Happy Birthday Ti! I am excited this month to take part in the Birthday Tour Week where we are sewing gifts. I thought long and hard about the gifts I wanted to sew (I have several random projects for each kiddo to surprise them with thinking of you or just because gifts). I thought animal storage bean bag chair, wallet for Baby Bear and in the end I opted for a Tooth Fairy Pillow for my tooth obscessed Sweet Pea.

For well over a year now, she has mentioned how much she wants to be a dentist when she grows up and wanted a pillow like her big brother has to use when he looses his teeth. So off to hunt down a pattern. The Rebecca Page Tooth Fairy Pillow fit the bill perfectly since it gave me a ballerina and monster option (making for lots of gifts for friends later) and its free!

I recently became enamoured with embroidery and was excited to see I would get a chance to work on my handstitching skills (which I will admit need lots of work😂).

Sewing this pattern was quick, even with the hand stitching took less than 2 hours start to finish making for an excellent last minute gift for those that need them.

Because Sweet Pea loves ballet, I opted for a pretty pink ballerina tooth and figure she will want a matching monster one later too! I did opt to cut the tutu in half and used lace to decorate the tutu instead. I was supposed to gather the pocket but struggled a bit with it given the thickness of the pocket so next time, I will pleat it instead but I think it still looks cute.

After I hung it on her door knob and Sweet Pea got a peek at it, her response was thank you Momma, I love it so much.

And isn’t that the response we all want when giving a gift?

Go check out the rest of the gifting tour for more ideas on fun stuff to make!

Sunday, April 22nd: Sewing By Ti (intro), With Love In Every Stitch, Sewing With D

23rd: Stitched By Jennie, Tales from a Southern Mom, Aurora Design Fabrics

24th: Sewjourns, Big Fly Notions, Sewing Blue, JOT Designs USA

25th: Sewing By Ti, Auschick Sews, Hazelnut Handmade

26th: Sewing With D, EYMM, Middle River Studio, Aurora Design Fabrics

27th: Our Play Palace, My Sewing Roots, Make it Sew with the Bear and Pea, Seams Sew Lo

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑