Fall Into Sewing: My Pin-speration meets a blog tour.

I love fall. It’s my favorite time of year. Here in New England the cool temperatures lend itself super well to layers. And since I have kiddos it frequently means my sewing is all about filling in their wardrobes!

This year Sweet Pea has been very specific about her likes and dislikes when it comes to clothing so we frequently have to scour pinterest to find styles for her with an overall look then try to replicate pieces of the look with adding fun custom pieces.

She has been super big on the patterned jacket look and I have to say I fully support that! Her favorite picture she keeps going back to is this one below. I knew immediately I wanted to revisit the Phresh Blazer but go with the regular sleeve and no ruffle design.

I got some really amazing fabric to work with from Cosmic Fabric Creations (House Owls are currently on preorder until November 7th and Jennifer has all your houses covered.) If you want more updates on this round check out Cosmic Fabrics Facebook group to stay up to date!

I knew this fabric was destined to be a part of the pin-spiration look I was going to go with and would be the perfect layering piece!

Pattern information:

Sizing: 1- 14

Pattern options: gathered sleeve, straight sleeve, regular length, 3/4 sleeve length, ruffles, welt pocket

Model size:

Chest: 22

Waist: 20

Hip: 20

Height: 41.5

Size made: 6, chosen to be able to layer sweatshirts as winter comes and heavier layers are necessary.

As I’ve made this pattern several times (I think we have 4 Phresh blazers), I won’t go into a review of the pattern because we love it in this house. But I will say this is the first time I made a plain version (every other one has puffed sleeves and or ruffles.) And I am no less smitten by it as I was the first time I made one (you can check out my original post here where I talk about hacking the Phresh Jegging pattern too.)

These photos were taken “hot off the pressing table.” I think Sweet Pea did a great job picking her accompanying items to look like her pin board.

Check back with me on Friday to see how this jacket does double duty with a fun new dress😊

Don’t miss any of the stops along the tour:

10/28
10/29
Laura Hinze of Custom Made By Laura
10/30
10/31
Patricia of Sew Far North
11/1
Livia of Liviality

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑